Miscellaneous Links

Eric Crampton continues his campaign against paternalist bullshit (see here for his previous demolition of BERL’s faulty logic on the harm of alcohol).

Patri Friedman on the Thiel hatchet job. He’s also in violent agreement with me.

Reason quotes from The Timaru Herald, the paper of the small town neighbouring my even smaller hometown.  Never thought I’d see the day.

My friend Christian is blogging about beer at Hefe Vice. That man knows his beer, makes a good home brew, and is responsible more than anyone else for cultivating my addiction to wheat beer.

Paul Walker provides a map of the world alcohol consumption. Neat.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the link bro. Temuka represent! (is it still gangsta to talk like that?)

    • I think you more Zs and less Es. Otherwise, I’d say it’s pretty gangsta. Also, I believe the uppercase TKA is how the kids denote our wonderful little town in writing.

Leave a Reply

