Quote of the Day: Cosmopolitan Liberalism Edition

I love and care for my family and friends more than I care for mere acquaintances, and I care about most mere acquaintances more than I care about total strangers.  But the nationalities or physical locations of these people’s residences are irrelevant to me.  I care no more for a stranger in my town of Burke, Virginia, than I care for a stranger in Beijing, Beirut, or Berlin.  If this claim sounds harsh, let me say the very same thing differently: I care as much about a stranger in Beijing, Beirut, or Berlin as I care about a stranger in Burke, Virginia.  I accord all strangers the same rights and respect.  I regard the well-being of strangers in foreign countries to be no less important than I regard the well-being of strangers in America.

Don Boudreaux. Read the whole thing.

One Response

  1. porque no ponen mas

Leave a Reply

